Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
PANAJI: With the State Election Commission (SEC) clarifying that Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates will be allotted the party’s ‘...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:54
PANAJI: Goa Forward Party (GFP) leader and Saligao MLA Jayesh Salgaonkar on Thursday said that the GFP will not field candidates...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 13:57
PANAJI: The Goa police department has issued a show cause notice to PSI Sunil Gudlar asking him why he should be not be dismissed...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:51
PANAJI: Vice President of India M Venkaiah Naidu appealed to the youth to shun negativism and not to encourage violence. He also...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 18:12
Failing miserably yet again to scale the ‘Kejri-wall’ in Delhi, the resounding victory of the Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 17:21
My detailed dissection of the Goa State Budget 2020-21 presented in the last week, highlights the placed priorities ranked by our...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 16:18
The poll verdict in Delhi has become a major event in the country's politics -- the AAP victory looks extraordinary in the face...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 16:42
The past week saw an unseemly row erupt because the entire Opposition united behind the Porvorim MLA, Rohan Khaunte, who was...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 18:00
MARGAO: Alleging big scam to award tender, Goa Pradesh Congress Committee(GPCC) president Girish Chodankar demanded to cancel...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 18:36
Farming land for sale or is it farmers for sale? A growing voice of some of our tricky turncoat politicians to protect our farm...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 20:57
Faith-based radicalisation as distinct from ideological or ethnicity-based motivation behind militancy, is at the root of the new...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 16:57
Even when the Delhi elections were weeks away, many political experts had declared Arvind Kejriwal and his Aam Aadmi Party the...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 10:42
No matter how much we may try to convince ourselves - greed and God - don’t get on well together. They are not friends; maybe...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 10:51
Free legal aid for socially and economically vulnerable people was introduced across India in 1995, when the Legal Services...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 10:24
MARGAO: The opposition Congress Party on Friday condemned the act of the State government and Goa police department for...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 09:48
The general manager of South West Railway (SWR) Ajay Kumar Singh has succeeding in alienating the people of several villages...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 10:18
New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has issued fresh summons to senior executives of Air Asia airlines, including CEO...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 11:00
Successive governments have launched programmes and schemes aiming welfare of the masses. But what they have failed is successful...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 08:54
PANAJI: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Wednesday stated that the order by the Goa Lokayukta to file an FIR against former Chief...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:45
MARGAO: Alleging that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government was a corrupt government, Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:15