Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
VASCO: Panchayats Minister Mauvin Godinho on Tuesday said that the former Chief Minister late Manohar Parrikar was a visionary...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 18:09
VASCO: The Travel and Tourism Association of Goa (TTAG) has feared that the Government of India suspending all tourist visas and...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:51
PANAJI: With an objective to control the usage of tobacco in the state by the youth and children the National Organisation for...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:57
MARGAO: Antonio Ciril Ferrao, alias Cyril, one of the Goa's best footballer and State's first professional coach is almost a...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 12:30
PANAJI: The Goa police department has issued a show cause notice to PSI Sunil Gudlar asking him why he should be not be dismissed...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:51
The past week saw an unseemly row erupt because the entire Opposition united behind the Porvorim MLA, Rohan Khaunte, who was...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 18:00
Nimli (Alwar):The continuity and intensity of etrexme weather events in India in the 2018-19 period has taken even climate...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 14:48
Political power in Goa is used to oppress others and nowhere is this more evident than in Porvorim which comprises land which is...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 18:51
PANAJI: Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant on Tuesday stated that the government will hold thorough inquiry and initiate stern...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 20:39
Honourable FM Mrs Sitharaman will present her second budget on the 1st of February at 11 am. Given that this budget is being...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 20:24
New Delhi: Two youths from Jammu & Kashmir, and a Karnataka boy who guided an ambulance during floods in the State, are among...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 10:39
MARGAO: A pall of gloom has descended on Ambelim village of Brito D'Silva (42), a seafarer who died in captivity after 18 Indians...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 09:18
For three decades a community of over five lakh people has been waiting for justice to get the perpetrators of their forced...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 21:27
MARGAO: Former students of Model English High School on Tuesday donated Rs one lakh to a student of the same school who was...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 11:09
Beijing: Without naming Pakistan or any other nation, Foreign Ministers of BRICS countries on Monday asked the countries accused...
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:42
MUMBAI: Twenty-four years after 12 blasts rocked the city killing 257 and leaving 713 grievously injured, a special Terrorist and...
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 15:30
Pune: After eight years wait, a special court on Monday held three accused guilty of kidnapping, gangrape and murder of software...
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 17:03
A 66 per cent hike in the Delhi metro fares was approved by the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Monday. While currently...
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 15:30
The city civil and sessions court convicted model Preeti Jain to three years in jail and levied a fine of Rs10,000 for plotting...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 14:09
As city’s councillors return from a Rs 18 lakh study tour (conducted in three batches to Mumbai, Pune and Vishakhapatnam) on...
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 16:30