Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
PANAJI: Chief Minister Pramod Sawant on Wednesday said that the government will study the feasibility of setting up tiger reserve...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 15:36
PANAJI: Three Goan photojournalists representing the Goa Union of Journalists (GUJ) are among list of 20 selected...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 20:33
PANAJI: Chief Minister Pramod Sawant on Wednesday informed the Legislative Assembly that the government was considering voluntary...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 09:24
Panaji: The Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, government of India notified Bhagwan Mahaveer wildlife sanctuary...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 13:57
Yes, poverty is the eternal wealth of the Dhangar community, ironically though. And, fear is their constant defence. There is the...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:03
VALPOI: The officials of forest department on Tuesday recovered missing nails of one of the four tigers, who was killed in the...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 16:36
Satrem: The next generation of Shelke family goes to school by walking up to nearest bus stop in Satrem village 3 km from their...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 17:39
VALPOI: Local villagers and farmers from Sattari has alleged that the negligence of forest department had led to the death of...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 12:27
PANAJI: Condemning the killing of four tigers allegedly by members of Dhanger community in Mhadei wildlife sanctuary, president...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:54
VALPOI: The forest department on Tuesday gave compensation of Rs 15.000 to each of the two families, whose cattle was killed by ...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 09:09
PANAJI: A lot of Konkani songs (Kantaram) audio albums are produced every year in Goa by Konkani music enthusiasts by investing...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 18:21
BY A CORRRESPONDENTbureaus@gomantaktimes.com VALPOI: In a shocking incident the forest department officials on Wednesday found...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 00:30
VALPOI: A carcass of tiger was found inside the Mhadei wildlife sanctuary adjacent to Golavli village in Sattari taluka on Sunday...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 22:45