Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
PANAJI: The Congress party is contesting 38 seats and has extended support to two independent candidates for the March 22 Zilla...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 16:33
VASCO: Adv Anita Thorat of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to be declared elected unopposed as no other candidate entered...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 13:24
Goa has wholeheartedly plunged into Zilla Panchayat election mode with most of the political parties deciding to enter the...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 15:00
PANAJI: With the State Election Commission (SEC) clarifying that Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates will be allotted the party’s ‘...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:54
MARGAO: Despite two strong women leaders Nelly Rodrigues and Maria Rebello are out from the zilla panchayat election race, it...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 14:03
MARGAO: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Sunday announced names of two candidates to contest Zilla Panchayat (ZP)...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 10:51
PANAJI: State Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced its first list of 18 candidates for the Zilla Panchayat (ZP)...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:27
PANAJI: The Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) executive committee on Tuesday stood firm on contesting the Zilla Panchayat (ZP...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 15:27
PANAJI: The Congress Legislature Party (CLP) on Thursday decided not to contest upcoming Zilla Panchayat (ZP) elections on party...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 11:54
PANAJI: The statement made by Panchayat Minister Mauvin Godinho stating that the file pertaining to fixing of dates and...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 15:06
PANAJI: The Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) president Girish Chodankar on Monday reiterated that the party will field...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 18:51
MARGAO: Alleging that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is engaged in manipulating the process of zilla panchayat elections, Goa...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 15:48
MARGAO: The opposition Congress Party on Friday condemned the act of the State government and Goa police department for...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 09:48
MARGAO: The long-delayed meeting of South District Planning Committee (SDPC) which was held nearly after five years witnessed...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 15:15
MARGAO: Goa Forward Party (GFP) president and Fatorda MLA Vijai Sardesai on Sunday stated that he with the support of Congress...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:48
PANAJI: Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) on Saturday has demanded that the Zilla Panchayat (ZP) elections scheduled on March...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:21
PANAJI: Representatives of political parties and local governing bodies on Thursday met the Fifteenth Finance Commission and...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 09:03
PANAJI: The State Government on thursday issued a notification announcing that the elections to 50 constituencies of Zilla...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:36