Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
PANAJI: The Congress party is contesting 38 seats and has extended support to two independent candidates for the March 22 Zilla...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 16:33
MARGAO: Margao Municipal Council and the traffic department have requested all the shop owners not to block the traffic movement...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 15:12
Goa has wholeheartedly plunged into Zilla Panchayat election mode with most of the political parties deciding to enter the...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 15:00
PANAJI: State Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced its first list of 18 candidates for the Zilla Panchayat (ZP)...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:27
PANAJI: The Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) executive committee on Tuesday stood firm on contesting the Zilla Panchayat (ZP...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 15:27
PANAJI: The Congress Legislature Party (CLP) on Thursday decided not to contest upcoming Zilla Panchayat (ZP) elections on party...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 11:54
MARGAO: Stating that the delay in declaring reservation and delimitation of zilla panchayat elections have created confusion,...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 19:09
MARGAO: The opposition Congress Party on Friday condemned the act of the State government and Goa police department for...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 09:48
MARGAO: The long-delayed meeting of South District Planning Committee (SDPC) which was held nearly after five years witnessed...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 15:15
MARGAO: Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) State president Sadanand Shet Tanavde on Monday stated that the Citizenship Amendment Act (...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:36
PANAJI: Representatives of political parties and local governing bodies on Thursday met the Fifteenth Finance Commission and...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 09:03
PANAJI: Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant on Wednesday asked his party MLAs to prepare for the Zilla Panchayat (ZP) elections...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 17:48
PANAJI: Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant will inaugurate 12-day Goa Saras 2020 organised by the District Rural Development Agency...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 15:00